maioatomic.blogg.se

Company of heroes opposing fronts review
Company of heroes opposing fronts review







New factions might be a handful for newcomers to Company of Heroes. World War II real-time strategy doesn't get better than this Fully destructible battlefield opens up tactical playbook Graphics remain sharp and polished Wonderfully immersive audio and stirring music. Over all, if you liked COH you will love this, not really an expansion more of a sequel, oh and did I mention it is Long! I have played 10 hours so far and I would judge (with things getting harder and more complex as you get further) there is a good 35/40 hours game play here, which is the same as the first.Īnyway stuck a Gamespot review on the bottom which has abit more detail. I have seen far fewer path finding problems with troops getting stuck or split up and the Amour in general seems to be acting better and avoiding the annoying habit in COH of turning around to go backwards, thus presenting the weak rear of the tank and getting FUBAR'd. Talking about the A.I, it seems there have been improvements to what was already a good opponent. The Germans are the complete opposite, CHARGE!!!! Get your Tanks and blast through! I really like the German set up but I play very badly as I rarely think of anything other than CHARGE!!! And end up getting infiltrated and cut off by the A.I

company of heroes opposing fronts review

Once mastered I think the Brits will be a very effective crew, I am still having problems using them in an aggressive manner, choosing to crawl forward and capture hold small advances. Indeed the British forces are difficult to play as they are more tactical defenders with great Ambush abilities (I love booby Trapping houses, see that enemy sniper slip in and BOOOM!!! who bloody house comes down!). The new Units are Brits & Elite Panzer, which is great cos I wanted to play the Brits. Short & Sweet review: Cool! I really like this, same deal as COH and same quality, for some reason I am getting another 8 Frames on this, so maybe it has also been optimized a touch.

company of heroes opposing fronts review

I downloaded this from Steam a couple of days ago as I really loved COH and it really ran well on my older Athand 6800, which surprised me as my rig rarely keeps up with any new releases (new purchase in March!).









Company of heroes opposing fronts review